Archive for the ‘Fitness for Women’ Category

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 @ 08:11 AM Derek Tresize

If fitness were easy, we’d all be in great health. But when life throws you a curveball, don’t doubt your fitness program.

Thursday, November 19, 2015 @ 08:11 AM Tim McComsey

Experiencing pain in your knees or lower back? The blame might be behind you. Your glutes affect more than you know. Learn how to maximize your Maximus!

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 @ 08:11 AM Tim McComsey
1 Tim McComsey - Battle Ropes_pic

Shaking up your cardio workout keeps things fresh and gives you a better workout. Try Battle ropes for your next cardio!

Thursday, November 5, 2015 @ 08:11 AM Tim McComsey
3 powerball arm Workout_pic

Power ball exercises are great for growing muscles and melting calories. These exercises are quick and easy.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 @ 08:11 AM Mary Luciano

If you are looking for ways to have more energy, increase your metabolism, improve posture and more, Strength Training can help.

Friday, October 30, 2015 @ 08:10 AM Derek Tresize
woman_push up_strength_training_pic

Athleticism is more than just running a ball to the end zone. It requires stamina, strength, and agility. What can you do to improve in those areas?

Monday, October 26, 2015 @ 08:10 AM Tim McComsey

Strengthen your body and increase your metabolism with these great power ball exercises!

Thursday, October 8, 2015 @ 08:10 AM Nichole Porath
marathon_woman_race_track_starting line_pic

Training for a marathon vegan style. See how one Warrior’s before-hand research and preparation kept her healthy and energetic.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 @ 08:10 AM Tim McComsey

Trying an alternate workout might be the key to getting the results you want form your glute workout.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 @ 08:09 AM Tim McComsey
Single Leg Deadlift_Tim McComsey_pic

How’s your balance? Fitness trainer Tim McComsey is here to help you out with balance with this single leg deadlift.

Friday, September 4, 2015 @ 08:09 AM Tim McComsey

It might look like these are all the same exercise, but they all have their own advantage in the strength-gaining game.

Monday, August 24, 2015 @ 08:08 AM Charlie Pulsipher

We spend most of our lives sitting down, especially if we have a desk job. Increase your health with these tips to help you be active.

Friday, August 7, 2015 @ 08:08 AM Bree West

Static vs. Dynamic Stretching: We’ve all been taught the importance of stretching, but are you doing the right kind before your workout?

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 @ 08:07 AM Smriti Kirubanandan

Yoga can provide relaxation or challenge or even both as the practitioner needs, but if you wanted more reason to practice, here it is.

Friday, July 17, 2015 @ 08:07 AM Matt Chapman

In this two-part article we take a look at possible variations of the deadlift and how these different variations may benefit your workout.

Thursday, July 16, 2015 @ 08:07 AM Tim McComsey

Having trouble finding a good oblique exercise to change up your routine and trim those sides? Tim shares a new one with us.

Friday, July 10, 2015 @ 08:07 AM Kathy Marino

Get ready for a fast and full workout, and recover with a yummy sweet potato smoothie.

Thursday, June 25, 2015 @ 08:06 AM Nathane Jackson

We’re all pretty familiar with the 3 sets of 10 when it comes to weight training, but there may be a routine that works better for your body. Give it a try!

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 @ 08:06 AM Kelsey Phelps

After not finishing last year, Kelsey Phelps describes the difficulties of the course and the changes he made to his diet to help him reach the Grand Canyon this year.

Friday, June 19, 2015 @ 08:06 AM Tim McComsey

We’ve been working on balance since we were born, but some of us still don’t have it down. So it’s time to exercise our balance.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 @ 08:06 AM Derek Tresize

A bodyweight core exercise we can do anytime and anywhere isn’t doing us much good if we don’t actually use it! Strengthen your core and back.

Monday, June 8, 2015 @ 09:06 AM Tim McComsey

Tim McComsey has an exercise to work your upper body while also increasing your heart rate and burning calories.

Monday, June 1, 2015 @ 08:06 AM Michele the Trainer

Don’t let the heat keep you inside. Now that the weather’s warmer, there’s so much to do! Follow these tips for a super healthy and fun summer!

Monday, May 18, 2015 @ 09:05 AM Nathane Jackson

One of the hardest parts of strength training is hitting a plateau. Use hyper-irradiation to keep your workouts going strong.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 @ 10:05 AM Anne Jelinek

There’s no need to endure low back or knee pain. Whether you’re an endurance cyclist or not, relieve pain with a few of these exercises.

Monday, May 11, 2015 @ 10:05 AM Derek Tresize

Variety in a workout can definitely be a good thing, but there are some fundamental exercises you should always include and improve upon.

Thursday, May 7, 2015 @ 07:05 AM Tim McComsey

Here’s a great arm and shoulder exercise to add to your workout routine. Tim McComsey shows us how it’s done.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 @ 08:05 AM Nathane Jackson

There’s more to working out than simply selecting your weights. Speed or tempo training also has an effect on your workout, as you’ll discover.

Thursday, April 30, 2015 @ 08:04 AM Lauren Rae

The psoas muscle helps us walk and breathe, but, incredibly, it also does more. Learn what else you can expect from a not-so-simple muscle.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 @ 10:04 AM Grace Van Berkum

You don’t have to be good at yoga to learn from it. Grace Van Berkum shares the lessons she’s picked up in her practice of yoga.